Repeat dynamic formula across columns

I am facing the below issue while working with ASPOSE. I am new to aspose and would appreciate some help on this. We need to display quarterly data across columns in excel. The number of quarters and investments is dynamic based on user prompt selection. For these quarters, we need to show a summation at the bottom. This summation should repeat across for all the quarters that show up on the report. I could get it to work if the quarters are displayed vertically but it doesn't work for quarters displayed horizontally. I tried the keyword horizontal but no luck.

E.g.

Investment Name Q1 2009 Q2 2009 ..

abc 123 456 ..

xyz 123 456 ..

Total 246 912 ...

Thanks

Hi,

Could you post your RDL file here, we will check it soon.

Thank you.

I am not sure what a RDL file is. We have aspose with .net and have report templates in excel. Attaching the excel template with markers. We are using two stored procs to populate this template. The first stored proc creates the horizontal markers for period data, the next stored proc populates this data. Please let me know if need more details.

Hi,

Thank you for considering Aspose.

Well, we are not sure whether you are using Aspose.Cells for .NET or Aspose.Cells for Reporting Services. Please let us know the product and the version you are using. Also, I have attached the latest version of Aspose.Cells for .NET to check whether it works fine for you (if you are using Aspose.Cells for .NET). Also, following is the documentation link for your reference regarding smart markers:

http://www.aspose.com/documentation/.net-components/aspose.cells-for-.net/smart-markers.html

Thank You & Best Regards,

We are using Aspose.Cells for .Net and the version is 2.2. I checked the documentation but the repeat tags &=&= do not work horizontally. Also, how do I check the attachments, I could not see any. Please advice.

Hi,

Thanks for providing us further details.