How to save the word doc to html format with the images from URL address(not local machine)

Hi, I am new in Aspose.word component. I tried to save a word document into Html format, and the document contains some images which come from server side(I am going to put this web application on server) therefore, the address of export image folder has to be URL format.
I know how to use doc.saveoption.HtmlExportImagesFolder, but it only works for local folder. Is there any way I can specify the folder as URL address? Does HtmlExportImagesFolderAlias use on this situation? If yes, could you please provide some example code?
Here is my code:

Dim FilePath As String = "C:\XXXX.docx"
Dim doc As New Aspose.Words.Document(FilePath)
Dim stream As Stream = New MemoryStream()
Dim path As String = Request.Url.AbsoluteUri
path = path.Replace(Request.Url.AbsolutePath, "")
doc.SaveOptions.HtmlExportImagesFolder = path + "/Temp/"
doc.Save(stream, SaveFormat.Html)
Dim pos = stream.Position
stream.Position = 0
Dim reader As New StreamReader(stream)
Dim str = reader.ReadToEnd()
txtDesc.Text = Server.HtmlDecode(str)
stream.Close()

Thanks for your help.

Hi Jiachu,

Thanks for your inquiry.

Sure, you can use HtmlSaveOptions.ImagesFolderAlias property to Specifies the name of the folder used to construct image URIs written into an HTML document.

When you save a Document in HTML format, Aspose.Words needs to save all images embedded in the document as standalone files. ImagesFolder property allows you to specify where the images will be saved and ImagesFolderAlias allows to specify how the image URIs will be constructed.

1. If ImagesFolderAlias is not an empty string, then the image URI written to HTML will be ImagesFolderAlias + .
  2. If ImagesFolderAlias is an empty string, then the image URI written to HTML will be ImagesFolder + .
  3. If ImagesFolderAlias is set to ‘.’ (dot), then the image file name will be written to HTML without path regardless of other options.