Changing orientation

Hello Nayyer Shahbaz,

I am facing the similar problem, can you please provide me with the code sample for setting the orientation to Landscape or portrait based on the input image orientation format.

Thanks,
Jess

Hi Jess,

Thanks for contacting support.

I am afraid the feature to get particular frame from TIFF image is not yet implemented. However if you have individual image files with different orientation, you may consider following the instructions specified over following link for setting page orientation according to image dimensions How to Set page orientation according to image dimensions.

We are sorry for your inconvenience.

Hello Nayyer Shahbaz,
Thanks for the immediate response. Well that is what I am looking for setting the page orientation.
But the link you provided as I am new to your product, I am having hard time to reach the correct sample for saving the different TIFF images to PDF as landscape or portrait as per the input provided.

I figured out the other documents for page orientation. But for the tiff images I am not successful.
I tried couple of different ways but still the PDF output produced shows the Portrait display irrespective the orientation of TIFF images provided as input.

Please advice or provide a working sample of code for dealing with different page orientation of tiff images to be converted to PDF.

Thanks
Jess

Hello Jess,

Thanks for your patience.

I have tested the scenario using PDF file which you have shared over 430091 and as per my observations, the TIFF image is appearing as Landscape in resultant PDF file. Please take a look over the attached PDF file which I have generated using Aspose.Pdf for .NET 7.5.0 using following code snippet (its based on code snippet which you have shared over 430091).

[C#]

bool ModifySize = false;<o:p></o:p>

var p = new Pdf();

var sect1 = p.Sections.Add();

// Create a BitMap object

// Set margins so image will fit, etc.

sect1.PageInfo.Margin.Top = 5;